Dreamkeepers Volume 3 – Review

Posted on June 25, 2013

0


Dreamkeepers Volume 3 (Vivid Independent Publishing)
Decapitated Dan: ARGH!!!!!!!! I have waited over 3 years, yes 3 years, for Volume 3 of Dreamkeepers to come out and now you are telling me there will be a Volume 4! ARGH!!!!! Hands down, this is one of the greatest comics I have ever read. Waiting for book 3 to come out was agony, because I was being deprived of something so good. Starting with the artwork…. ugh it is so BOO-Tiful! I can’t even try to explain how amazing the colors are, they seriously make my eyes melt, and speaking of eyes, how amazing did the “main” villain look in this issue. I am so in love with this books visuals. Now I can’t lie about the story. I did need to go grab books 1 and 2 and give them a quick glance to catch up, so maybe a recap page is needed,  I don’t know. But after diving into this book I was fully invested for the next 2 hours, I could no put it down. Dave and Liz crafted this story that grabbed me, and would not let go. The pacing, the dialogue, the concept… it is all so damn good. The only thing I can really try and compare this too would be Skydoll. I think the style and colors are kind of on that level, and the story is so solid, it is what I expect out of some of the imported comics I have read. Summing up this book could be difficult, but thankfully the English language has the right term for it… PERFECTION. – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews