A1 #1 – Review

Posted on June 25, 2013

0


A1 #1 (Titan Comics/Atomeka)
Decapitated Dan: It’s here, it’s here, it is finally here! If you don’t know what I mean by that, well listen to an episode of Monsters & Metal, because Dave Elliot has been telling me how great this book was going to be for the past 4 months! So diving right into this anthology I will straight up say that “Odyssey” is the most horror-ish of the bunch, and was also my favorite. I thought that the story developed into something I need to know more of right away, and that artwork was oh so nice. #2 in my opinion was the “Carpe Deim”. I thought that this story was the most fun of the bunch, and 2 pages in there is an amazing head explosion, that still has me laughing. “The Weirding Willows” story, which I thought was going to be my favorite of the bunch, wound up being my least. Not to say that it was a bad story at all, it just had a ton of build and will end up paying off in the long run, where as the other two were in your face from the start. Overall I have to admit that this is one of the best anthology titles I have read in a while. The stories are solid and the artwork is to die for. This is the complete package. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews