Über #2 – Review

Posted on June 17, 2013

0


Über #2 (Avatar Press)
Decapitated Dan: I still don’t want to 100% classify this book as horror, but I do want to classify it as 100% AMAZING! Set towards the end of WWII the Germans have released their final weapons out against the Allies, and holy crap is it a BLOODY GOOD MESS! Gillen is crafting a tale that just has me hooked. I love this concept, I love that it makes you feel nervous and wrong for reading it (read Gillen’s notes at the end of the book, he really sums it up nicely.) The artwork by White is to DIE for. The one scene, out of many, that blew my mind was when an Über Soldier literally blew his mind. You get the bloody goodness you expect from Avatar books with this comic, but you also get a great story that just has me hooked. LOVE this so far! – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews