Twisted Tales of Madness and Murder #1 – Review

Posted on June 17, 2013

0


Twisted Tales of Madness and Murder #1 (Twisted Publications)
Decapitated Dan: I was loving this issue… and then it ended and it left me wondering why? The story in this issue is great. You have a man done wrong by his woman and best friend, who then acts out a year long plan to get revenge only to have this even bigger twist thrown in right in the middle of the second act. I say act because this issue really seemed to have 3 acts to it. I won’t give away the twist either, because it was that damn good. However the issue just ends, and it’s not at a point that I thought worked. Maybe 1 more page was needed to lead into the next issue. The artwork is great, and very consistent. Galusha did a fantastic job with the torture scenes, and drove him that decapitation. Overall a really great start to something I really want to read more of. That ending though just left me a little mad because it was on such a great pace up until that point. Serial killer fans, check this one out. – Dying Breath 3.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews