Über #1 – Review

Posted on June 3, 2013

0


Über #1 (Avatar)
Decapitated Dan:
I’m not going to lie, I was sold on this book from just reading the solicit, and I had no idea  how it was going to play out. Is it horror in general terms, no, but it is a really cool concept that can easily put the fear into you of what possibly could have been. I also like the idea of the American Forces not being involved yet, just German and British. Gillen’s writing, and short story after the comic, gives American readers another perspective of how the was itself was perceived. I love that about how this issue played out. The artwork by White is solid throughout, and really shines with the help of Digikore Studios, especially in the big 2 page spread of carnage and chaos. This issue was a great start, and I can not wait to read more! Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews