Ghostbusters #4 – Review

Posted on June 3, 2013

0


Ghostbusters #4 (IDW)

Decapitated Dan: Okay wait… there are new Ghostbusters? Nice! While I didn’t read #1-3 of this series, I honestly felt that #4 was safe. There is a recap explaining what was up, minus the new team members, and everything else just played out so it made sense. I love the banter between the original 4, but having new members be involved, who pretty much have another dynamic on how to run things makes this more entertaining. I love the 2 GB movies, but I was more of a cartoon fan, and Schoening’s style really hits that same vibe for me. This issue was fun, and it had a really creepy moment with the possessed crazy guy, and overall it was just a great read. I can tell you this, I don’t plan on missing another new issue any time soon. Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews