Westwood Witches #1 – Review

Posted on May 27, 2013

0


Westwood Witches #1 (Amigo Comics)
Decapitated Dan: So before I started reading this I said to myself, “witches huh?” After reading this I am now saying, “witches, hell yeah!” I really had no idea of what to expect from this story, other then I’m not super into witch stories, this issue made me rethink that. The story starts off kinda blah, but then you find out why, because the main character is writing a book, and even he makes fun of it. From there the story really takes off. I found myself being sucked into this world and I did not want to leave. The artwork is good, it has a great mood for the story , and that big ass demon is so great looking. Overall I loved this book, and with that ending, it’s setting up a big mystery to be unraveled. I am highly recommending this issue and I can only hope the rest of the story plays out this well. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews