Unstitched: Abstract Visions in Bloodstains – Review

Posted on May 27, 2013

0


Unstitched: Abstract Visions in Bloodstains (Purple Pudding Comics)
Decapitated Dan: I’m sorry to everyone who has not seen the work of Lee Davis before, because it is GORE-Geous. The artwork has a serious life of its own, and can stand out from anything horror you have ever seen. Look at that cover, look at that monster on the second to last page, ugh! The only things that will even come close are Vasquez and Dirge work from old school Slave Labor comics. Now all that aside we have to take a look at Davis’ writing, and I will admit it is a little rough, but it’s still solid overall. While I do think he could use another demon on his shoulder in terms of how it reads, it’s still really good and beyond creepy. No other way to sum it all up then, Davis’ work is something you should look for and read on a regular basis. I personally have felt life complete since I have seen his work, and I only think it will grow from here. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews