The Fall of the House of Usher #1 – Review

Posted on May 27, 2013

0


The Fall of the House of Usher #1 (Dark Horse)
Decapitated Dan: I’ve always been a big Corben fan, but also never a big Poe fan, so before reading this I didn’t know how I was going to feel at the end. As expected the visuals are just to die for. Corben is in that elite class or creators and it shows here, it’s no wonder he is a Ghastly Award Winner. The story, which I vaguely recall from high school, is actually a lot of horror fun. There is this really creepy tone to it, and the visuals certainly lend a hand in that. Overall what I walk away with is that this was an awesome issue. Will it make me go read more Poe, no, but it will make me read all the Poe stories that Corben wants to adapt. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews