Fearless Dawn: The Secret of the Swamp – Review

Posted on May 27, 2013

0


Fearless Dawn: The Secret of the Swamp (Asylum Press)
Decapitated Dan: Oooohhh Baby I love me some Fearless Dawn! Is it sad that I just realized how much Mannion’s style reminds me of Powell’s ‘the Goon’? By that I mean that the art is kinda similar, and it has this great classic throwback feel to the story telling. So with this single issue, the reader is treated to a great 12 page story, and then some fang-tactic back up material. I love Mannion’s artwork & humor and how it translates to comic pages. Even though the main story was short, the short stories were amazing. This book was a serious steal for the price, and if u missed it, you really missed out. Just do yourself a favor and go buy this book now, agh-mazing all around… LOVE IT!!! – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews