Constantine #3 – Review

Posted on May 27, 2013

0


Constantine #3 (DC)
Decapitated Dan: This sucks, not the book, but the overall situation. I bet you I would really be enjoying this book if it starred someone other character or maybe even a new character. The writing is good, the art is agh-mazing, but it’s John Constantine, the man, the myth, the mother f*=\ing leader of DC Horror, and this just doesn’t feel right. ::Decap steps aside:: Okay let’s try really hard to look at this through new eyes. What this issue and series have done so far is make Constantine accessible, however it’s so heavy on DC magic, that it can be daunting. It’s even harder to write a review when you know in your cold dead heart how the character should be. Look it’s not horrible, but it’s not for me. I love Hellblazer, and I just can’t get past that bias on this one. I see what’s great about this book, but imagine your best friend for 30 years was taken away, and you were given his clone… wait, is this what Spider-man fans felt when Ben Reily was around? – Dying Breath 3.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews