B.P.R.D. #107 – Review

Posted on May 27, 2013

0


B.P.R.D. #107 (Dark Horse)
Decapitated Dan: I’ve never been a big fan of the Hellboy’verse because I was so late to the party, and everything was always done in mini’s (which turned out to just be arcs). Anyways that is all nonsense now because this issue was awesome. While the only cast I really know are those I recognize from the movies, it didn’t seem to really matter with this issue. Brilliant visuals by Campbell make this one eye pleasing issue, but it really is driven by the story. Safe enough to jump in on, trust me I know, and more then enough to have you hooked. It really reminded me of The Fog (the newer version) because of it’s depressing, see nothing good coming tone. Overall great issue and who knows, this might be what it takes to finally get me on the B.P.R.D. train… CHOO CHOO!!!!!! – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews