Helheim #2 – Review

Posted on May 20, 2013

0


Helheim #2 (Oni Press)
Decapitated Dan: While I didn’t love issue #1, I thought it jumped over too much story, I still loved the concept of what was going on in this issue. So that being said, I knew I was going to check out #2, plus I love Bunn’s writing and the artwork by Jones is fang-tastic. The story in this issue was more straight forward, the plot didn’t jump around, I was easily able to follow everything. I still think that there is soooo much more to be explained in coming issues, and I am now really looking forward to that. The big praise for this issue though goes to Joelle Jones and Nick Filardi, because this book is GORE-Geous! The fight scenes just jumped off the pages, it’s an absolute beauty to look at. I really think it just comes down to more of the story being told before I can say this one is a don’t miss, but it’s not there just yet. – Dying Breath 3.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews