Chin Music #1 – Review

Posted on May 20, 2013

0


Chin Music #1 (Image) 
Decapitated Dan: I think I get what happened here, but what the hell happened here? The opening scene, which I am guessing took place in Chicago, played out great, thanks to the great visuals of Tony Harris. It was interesting, even though there was no dialogue.  However from there it just got way off track. Jump to Egypt, where I I am guessing a demon fight takes place. We learn how the Sphinx loses its nose, and then see the “good” demon have his flesh ripped from his bones. GORE-Geous art on that skinless character. So enter office Elliot Ness, who gets touched by the demon, flash forward back to Chicago and…. It ends with a literal bang. The best part was the opening scene to the final page, read it to find out why. This issue though had too many things going on with nothing to help bring anything together. It just screams what for the trade, I’m kinda letdown by what was presented in this first issue. – Dying Breath 2.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews