Apocalypse Man #1 – Review

Posted on May 13, 2013

0


Apocalypse Man #1 (Sun Bros Studios)

Decapitated Dan: Ok #1, this has to be the greatest cover of the year! I’m a sucker for an awesome alligator cover and this book delivered that. I think the best way to sum up this issue is, what a twist. I did not see that coming, and had to read it twice to make sure there was no way to see it coming. Great writing on this book. The concept is great too. What are the eggs damn it?! What are they! I need to know more, I really do, and I need to know soon. The GORE-Geous artwork, which you can easily fall in love with just based on the cover, is perfect throughout the issue. This book is a perfect combination of two talented creators, it just so happens they are brothers. If this is a one shot then I am really happy how it all played out. If this is a mini series or ongoing though, I’m gonna need more really fast. Fantastic stuff, you need to check this book out. Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5

Posted in: Reviews