Happy Panda Funtime Show #1 – Review

Posted on November 25, 2009

0


Issue: Happy Panda Funtime Show #1
Writer:
Stephen Lindsay
Artist: Daniel Thollin
Publisher: Brain Food Comics
Release Date:
March 2009
Pages:
24
Price:
$3.95

” A psychotic janitor takes the entire studio audience of a beloved children’s show hostage in an attempt to show them the error of their mindless consumer ways! Featuring the artwork of Daniel Thollin.

Artwork: 4.0 out of 5
The artwork in this issue was easily my favorite thing. I love the look of the characters, especially of the killer panda. Just cracks me up. The shading is really great and it adds some nice depth and visual emotion to the issue.

Story: 3.6 out of 5
Just looking at the cover I kind of had an idea of what to expect going into this issue. I was off just a little but though. I think that the depth of the main killer was just great, but at times I found him to be a little long winded. Overall though it was very exciting and kept me going from start to finish.

Dying Breath: 3.8 out of 5
I really enjoyed this even though it was just a one shot. I think that the artwork and story combined nicely here to make a killer comic. While I thought it would go in a different direction at the beginning I was happy with where it ended up. If you want a fun 1 comic read check this one out.

If you would like to know more about or purchase a copy of Happy Panda Funtime Show #1
please go to http://www.brainfoodcomicsonline.com/ or Indy Planet

Posted in: Reviews