Starscape Presents: Dead – Review

Posted on September 24, 2009

0


Issue: Starscape Presents: Dead
Writer:
Gary Simpson
Artist:
Lee O’Connor
Publisher: Starscape
Release Dates:
2009
Pages: 24
Price: $2.99

“The Living Dead have invaded the Wild West and only one kick-ass beautiful female sheriff stands between the frightened townsfolk and zombie hell!

Artwork: 4.2 out of 5
I want you to imagine my decapitated head with my mouth open and drool just pouring out. You got it? Good. That’s what was going on when I was looking at the visuals in this issue. I was just floored by how amazing the zombies looked in this issue. Combine that with the settings and the shading and this was one hell of an amazing solid effort. 

Story: 3.8 out of 5
The story here was great but fast. I would love to see this redone in a 3 issue mini where it dove more into itself and fleshed out the cast a bit more. However what is presented is a fast paced thrill ride to Hell and back. The story jumps a bit here and there but overall what a fun ride. I love the interactions, while brief, between the cast. Overall a winner.

Dying Breath: 4.0 out of 5
I love the idea of mixing zombies and the wild west. With books like Graveslinger and Rotten out there already this one is fast paced and fun and can easily stand up with them. The artwork is mind blowing and the story just takes off from page one. You can not go wrong dropping $3 on this one and I highly recommend you do. Now if you excuse me I have to persuade the creative team to make more and fast because I need it now!

If you would like to buy Dead or find out more about Starscape please go to http://starscapeonline.com/

Posted in: Reviews