Betsy Mae Bite #2 – Review

Posted on August 9, 2009

0


Issue: Betsy Mae Bite #2
Writer:
Edward Pun
Pencils:
Edward Pun
Cover: Edward Pun
Inks: Edward Pun
Publisher: Edward Pun
Release Date: June 2009
Pages: 24
Price: $3.00

“It’s been two years since couple of government agents encountered Betsy Mae during an investigation of strange crop circles and UFO. Now, the hunt is on for the evidence of Big Foot, in the Black Fork Hills. Along the way, Betsy Mae shows up once again and things start to get interesting.”

Another great installment into this fun, fast paced series. This issue introduces us to the  mysterious, Big Foot, and what comes out at the end is just one awesome fun filled trip. I have to say that this issue just makes me want a full ongoing run. So come on Ed lets get going already!

Artwork: 4 out of 5
The artwork is just as stunning as it was in issue #1. The drawings of Big Foot are just great. There is not much shadowing or grey tones used so most things are just black and white but it works. The cover art is superb and seriously, your telling me you wouldn’t get this book just based on that cover?

Story: 3.8 out of 5
I liked how this story moved. A good quick recap right at the beginning to remind me of what happened before, and then BAM! Your right into the mix again. You don’t get shortchanged either, I think I have to mention that. The story does have a quick pace to it, but it’s solid from page to page. There is no sense of anything being left out here . You get it all.

Dying Breath: 4.0 out of 5
Like I said before, Betsy Mae Bite is one of those stories that removes you from the world of gritty vampire books. The story and art are so solid. I am nothing but impressed and I have to wonder why Mr. Pun is not cracking these out, if not just for me. I hope that the story can live on, I mean you gave me a cliffhanger ending here! LOL. Overall a great find and well worth the cover price.

For more info on Betsy Mae Bite and Edward Pun please go to http://edwardpun.com/

To order your copy of Betsy Mae Bite head on over to indyplanet.com

Posted in: Reviews