Chaos Campus: Sorority Girls vs Zombies #1

Posted on June 19, 2009

1


chaoscampussorority01

Issue : Chaos Campus Sorority Girls vs. Zombies #1
Writer : B. Alex Thompson
Artist: Christian Duce
Colors: Martin Coccolo
Letters: B. Alex Thompson, Richard Nelson
Cover Art: Alessio Nocerino
Publisher: Approbation Comics

Release Date: April 2009

Pages: 24
Price: $4.99

Now that is like watching some B-Movie horror. What an amazing first issue. I can honestly say I felt like I was sitting back and viewing that one movie that everyone passes on but you know it’s great. Fantastic Artwork and nice quirky story that reads perfectly. Great job, great issue!

Artwork: 4.2 out of 5
I’m always critical on one thing. How big can the breasts get? It’s the only thing I think that holds me back from going a bit higher on the rating here. Visually though it falls right into the category of the great horror movie.  Thompson does a great job from panel to panel of keeping it all looking great and setting the mood. Great job.

Story: 4.5 out of 5
The story progresses perfectly. I felt that this issue read so much like those Slumber Party horror movies, where everyone is joking and loose and then “OH NO!” something has gone wrong. Great interactions throughout and great timeless jokes. There is no serious tone in the book, just fun. If you like the movie genre you will like this book.

Dying Breath: 4.3 out of 5
An amazing build up to this first issue. You really get that “I know who’s gonna die” vibe from the writing. I really feel bad for not knowing about this book sooner. Thompson did an amazing job visually and in the story telling that I know I would not be disappointed in seeing where this series goes. Humor and Sex surround this great Zombie tale. A must for a fan of the genre.

For more info on Chaos Campus Sorority Girls vs. Zombies please go to http://www.approbationcomics.com/

If you would like to get issue #1 and other titles please go to http://www.indyplanet.com

Posted in: Reviews