Rockabilly Roadtrip #1 Review

Posted on June 14, 2009

0


Issue : Rockabilly Roadtrip #1
Writer :
Jesse James Wroblewski
Artist:
Preston Asevedo
Colors and Gray Tones:
Preston Asevedo
Letters:
Jesse James Wroblewski
Publisher: Puppet Terrors Press
Release Date: December 2006

Pages: 32
Price: $4.00

Buckle up and get ready for a wild ride as we tag a long with Nicky “The Pipe” on his first leg of the Rockabilly Roadtrip. A nice first issue that builds on who the main character is and what he is all about.

Artwork: 3.8 out of 5
I mentioned before how much I like Asevedo’s work (Bone Chiller). I think the art plays well with the story. Keeping it all up beat and action paced. He also does a nice job conveying the humor I expected to find in the issue. The cover is so Hot Rod/Rat Fink it puts a smile on my face. Nice work.

Story: 3.8 out of 5
The story progresses nicely as it goes along. Nice interactions and flow move the story along at a nice pace. I found it to be very catchy because once I finished one panel I was excited to read the next. There is a bit of humor involved as well and I think that you need that for a title like this. Fans of the genre know what to expect. No let down at all.

Dying Breath: 3.8 out of 5
A great first issue overall. Nice art nice story. The nice pace of the story makes it stand out to me. The artwork flows so well with it that all in all you are treated to a nice book. I also have to say I enjoyed the ending because you know there is more to come. So now I gotta go find out what happens next.

For more info on Rockabilly Roadtrip please go to http://www.rockabillyroadtrip.com/

If you would like to get issue #1 please go to http://www.rockabillyroadtrip.com/catalog/index.php and indyplanet.com

Posted in: Reviews