Bone Chiller Review

Posted on June 14, 2009

1


Writers: Robert Heske
Pencils:
Preston Asevedo, Zeu , Reno Maniquis , Monty Borror, Adam Swiecki, Breno Tamura, Dirk Shearer, Alain Norte, Mark Chilcott, Jay Fife
Cover: Preston Asevedo
Publisher: Heske Horror
Release Date: January 2009
Pages: 120
Price: $12.00

Bone Chiller is the trade collection is Robert Heske’s Cold Blood Chillers series. It contains 10 great stories, 8 from the comics and 2 new ones. This trade stood out to me a bit more than some others because each story was really different from the next. Overall a great collection and a must have for a horror fan.

Artwork: 4.2 out of 5
I won’t breakdown each story but I will say that art wise they were all fantastic. To me though
Preston Asevedo’s work on “The Waiting Room” story stood out the most. I enjoyed the drawing and shading. Overall the stories flowed great and I can’t think of a time where I didn’t know what was going on. Job well done by all of the artists. 

Story: 4.5 out of 5
Like I mentioned before. All of the stories are nice and they all stand alone in what they are about. Sure they all center on horror and death but you don’t really get the same style of the genre twice. To me the best by far was “Alibi” because it was very well written and other than being given images throughout, it’s a script, I got to imagine it how I saw it. I thought adding that style story into the collection was a nice break and a rare treat.

Dying Breath: 4.4 out of 5
Overall this collection has enough bite to grab some good attention. The nice variety of the stories and artwork kept it fresh from one page to the next. A great overall anthology collection and I think for only $12 your missing out if you pass on this one.

For more info on Bone Chiller please go to http://www.coldbloodedchillers.com/

To order your copy of Bone Chiller head on over to indyplanet.com, coldbloodedchillers.com, and amazon.com

Posted in: Reviews